To toebig

Go down

To toebig Empty To toebig

Post by cowhandpete on 2/1/2020, 10:50 am

Hi Toebig, and thank you for the private message welcoming me to the site. It seems odd to me that I've been a collector and amateur researcher of OTR for over 20 years and have never bothered to join the Club. Silly me.

The reason I'm posting on this public forum is that I've been informed that "I haven't enough public posts to send a private message" yet. Makes sense; the topic that I posted (Son of Porthos) was my first.

To discuss what you suggested further, please email me privately at [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

I have no doubt we'll have a lot to chat about.

Best;
Scott (cowhandpete)

cowhandpete

Back to top Go down

To toebig Empty Re: To toebig

Post by JazzMan on 2/1/2020, 11:02 am

Welcome to the site.

JazzMan

Back to top Go down

Post by cowhandpete on 2/9/2020, 9:04 pm

Thank you very much, JazzMan. Already thrilled with what I've found and read here!

cowhandpete

Back to top Go down

Post by JazzMan on 2/9/2020, 10:47 pm

You're welcome

JazzMan

Back to top Go down

Post by Space Cadet on 2/9/2020, 11:10 pm

Howdy, and welcome aboard cowhandpete. Sorry about the five post minimum. But it's just one of the ways we try to keep spammers from bothering our members. You'll find that we have a very dedicated group of researchers working hard to preserve and share OTR. It's a generous group as well. And another researcher joining the group always makes us happy.

You're currently in the real meat and potatoes area for collecting and sharing. The Work Room is a space set aside for members to work on shared projects. But much of that work also happens here. Mars's Place is where we can relax and have fun together. As well as share our other hobbies and interests. Silliness is not only acceptable there, it's encouraged.

So, relax, look around and ask a few questions if you feel the need. Then just jump in where ever it best suits you.