The Cobalt Club Annex
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense

+2
gathol
pnussbaum
6 posters

Go down

I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense Empty I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense

Post by pnussbaum 3/7/2024, 8:56 pm

Dear Cobalters,
Fellow Cobalters may recall my mentioning that I was working on my history doctoral dissertation for many years. Today I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense, which means I have my PhD. My dissertation was called, History in the Present Tense: News and History on the Radio, 1924-1944.
I wanted to thank the Cobalt Club and the otr community for helping me along the way. You all have helped me keep focused and positive throughout this project.
Thanks again.
Best,
Steve Kostelecky
pnussbaum
pnussbaum
pnussbaum

Space Cadet, mjnunes84, Oday450, Seamus, bojim1, kdmarket, shadowsmom and like this post

Back to top Go down

I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense Empty Re: I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense

Post by gathol 3/8/2024, 10:06 am

Congratulations pnussbaum - that is a fantastic achievement! I must say it does seem you had been working on that for quite a number of years. It must be a relief to finally have it done.

gathol

pnussbaum likes this post

Back to top Go down

I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense Empty Re: I passed my Doctoral Dissertation Defense

Post by BobbyP 3/8/2024, 1:42 pm

Congratulations, doctor!
BobbyP
BobbyP

Back to top Go down

Post by pnussbaum 3/12/2024, 2:24 pm

Thanks for your kind words, Cobalters.
pnussbaum
pnussbaum

Back to top Go down

Post by ghemrats 3/12/2024, 4:44 pm

Way to go, pnussbaum. And what a great topic. I've always maintained the Cobalt harbored more knowledge per square head than most Silicone Alleys, but now you've helped legitimize that.
Cheers with a tankard of grog at Frenchie's on me.
Jeff

ghemrats

Seamus and pnussbaum like this post